South Okanagan Similkameen Division of Family Practice


We are pleased to highlight awards earned by our primary care providers. If you know of other awards that should be showcased on this page, please contact Julie Young, Member Services Lead at

Winter 2019/2020

Congratulations to Dr. Jeff Harries, 2020 Winner of the BC Patient Safety and Quality Council Every Champion Award. Click here, or on the image below, to learn more.

Award Winners Twitter 1200 x 675_V3-11.png


Summer 2019

2019 resident awards_1.jpg

Spring 2019

2019 BC Rural Health Awards recognize Lifetime Achievement recipient, Dr. Rob Calder

Calder award_0.jpg

Fall 2018

ubc awards for web_0.jpgSummer 2018

phys awards web.jpg

Fall 2016

rural award web 1.jpg