Powell River Division of Family Practice

Our Team

The Powell River Team

The Powell River Division Team is a passionate group of doctors, specialists, nurse practitioners, and professionals. The collaborative efforts of the group engage with members, the community, and its leaders to help develop solutions that improve primary health care.

Board Members

Dr. David May, Board Chair, Physician Lead
Dr. Brigitte Dohm, Director
Janet Newbury, PhD, Secretary
Dr. Leta Burechailo, Director
Lyn Adamson, Director
Russell Brewer, Treasurer
Marlane Christensen, Director


Guy Chartier, Executive Director, gchartier@divisionsbc.ca

Christien Kaaij, Senior Project Manager, ckaaij@divisionsbc.ca

Brendan Behan, Project Manager, bbehan@divisionsbc.ca

Carly Martin, Project Manager, cmartin@divisionsbc.ca

Robyn Jacob, Administrative Manager, rjacob@divisionsbc.ca

Michelle Hignell, Coordinator, mhignell@divisionsbc.ca