Provincial Logo
CONTACT US  |   MEDIA

Welcome to the East Kootenay Division of Family Practice

The East Kootenay Division of Family Practice (EK Division) represents family physicians in Cranbrook, Creston, Elkford, Fernie, Golden, Invermere, Kimberley and Sparwood BC. Our division is committed to working collaboratively with its members and others in the community to continuously drive better, more integrated, more effective primary care in the region.

Divisions of Family Practice is an initiative of the General Practice Services Committee (GPSC), a collaboration between Doctors of BC and the Ministry of Health. The purpose of the Division is to provide a unique, collaborative, and innovative approach to patient care through a tripartite relationship between the Division, the Ministry, and Interior Health.
UpToDate is an online clinical decision support resource, available to ‚ÄčEK Division members for use in individual practices at no cost.
Patient Medical Home (PMH) is a family practice where patients feel most comfortable discussing personal and health concerns.
Find our more about each of the eight unique communities that make up the East Kootenays

Become a Member

Contact Us

EK Division of Family Practice
200-201 14th Ave N
PO Box 742
Cranbrook, BC
V1C 4J5
Office: 250 426-4890
Fax: 250 417-4664

Russell Workun
Interim Executive Director
rworkun@divisionsbc.ca

Patti K. Phillips
Operations Lead
pphillips@divisionsbc.ca

Laura Vanlerberg
Finance Coordinator
lvanlerberg@divisionsbc.ca

Tina Hochart
Executive Assistant
Member Support, Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
thochart@divisionsbc.ca

Jacqui van Zyl
Engagement and Member Support Lead
jvanzyl@divisionsbc.ca

Jill Bain
Shared Care Project Lead
jbain_sc@telus.net

Nancy Rainey
Shared Care Project Coordinator
nrainey@divisionsbc.ca

Shannon Girling-Hebert
Project Coordinator
sgirlinghebert@divisionsbc.ca

Lisa Feist
Communications Coordinator
lfeist@divisionsbc.ca


COPYRIGHT 2014-2015    HOME  |   MEMBER LOGIN  |   PRIVACY  |   DISCLAIMER
GPSC Logo BC Logo BCMA Logo