Victoria Division of Family Practice

Collaborative Services Committee

The Victoria Collaborative Services Committee (CSC) is the vehicle through which Victoria family physicians, represented by the Victoria Division, collaborate with partners in the local primary care system, including Island Health and the General Practice Services Committee (GPSC), a partnership between Doctors of BC and the Ministry of Health.

The CSC is the forum for discussing issues of concern for patient care outcomes, co-determining priorities and co-designing solutions. Additional representation from patients and others in the community is called upon as needed. 

The CSC partners are guided in their work by the objectives of the Triple Aim:

  • Improve patient or provider experience of care.
  • Improve population health.
  • Create and enable financial sustainability in the system.