Provincial Logo
CONTACT US  |   MEDIA

Welcome to the Abbotsford Division of Family Practice

The Abbotsford Division of Family Practice is a non-profit society that has been given the recognition and authority to speak on behalf of Abbotsford family physicians in matters that affect the community.
The Practice in BC interactive guide outlines the key steps to be eligible to practice as a general practitioner (GP) in British Columbia, Canada.  If you are an undergraduate student, medical student, a Canadian medical graduate, an international medical graduate, or a Canadian studying abroad Practice in BC is your guide.  If you are interested in working as a specialist physician, please contact Health Match BC. 

FindaDoctorAbbotsford.ca

Recent research indicates there are a number of Abbotsford residents currently looking for a new doctor. We know having good access to primary health care services means better health for individuals and strengthens our community as a whole.
Click here to find out more.

Division Snapshot

Created: March 2009
Health Authority
: Fraser

Contact Us

Abbotsford Division
​abbotsford@divisionsbc.ca

Michelle Favero
mfavero@divisionsbc.ca
Executive Director

Leslie Gmur
lgmur@divisionsbc.ca
Services Lead

Danielle Edwards

dedwards@divisionsbc.ca
Programs Lead

Denise Thandi
dthandi@divisionsbc.ca
Projects ​Coordinator

Mia Harries

mharries@divisionsbc.ca
Evaluation Assistant

Dr Dan Husband
abbotsford@divisionsbc.ca
Board Chair

Become a Member


COPYRIGHT 2014-2015    HOME  |   MEMBER LOGIN  |   PRIVACY  |   DISCLAIMER
GPSC Logo BC Logo BCMA Logo